Workshops 2023

Another season of wonderful workshops; get your hands dirty making compost and garden structures; be creative at blueprints, leaf printing, plant sketching and creative writing; learn about foraging and wild gardening. And all in the delightful surroundings of award-winning Nant-y-Bedd Garden.

For Blueprints, Artfulness of Weeds and Foraging; see more details and booking by clicking the workshop title below.

For all other workshops, click on the links for full details then

You can now also buy Gift Vouchers for the following workshops; Garden Structures, Writing the Landscape, Wild Gardening, Composting and Leaving an Imprint by clicking the Book Here button above. Other workshops are booked directly with the facilitators so you will need to contact them by clicking the appropriate link below.

Saturday 11th March             Garden Structures with Mick Petts             

Friday 12th May                     Writing the landscape with Alys Fowler    

Saturday 27th May                Composting with Sue                                   

Sunday 11th June                   Blueprints with Ruth Barnes Richards      Link to external site

Sunday 25th June                   The artfulness of weeds with Jacky Mills   Link to external site

Sunday 2nd July                      Wild Gardening with Sue                             

Sunday 23rd July                    Blueprints with Ruth Barnes Richards      Link to external site

Monday 7th August                Composting with Sue                                   

Sunday 13th August               Wild Gardening with Sue                             

Sunday 24th September        Wild Gardening – the practicalities with Sue and Debbie Wilson                            

Saturday 28th October Leaving an Imprint with Mick Petts  

PLUS a whole range of Foraging opportunities with Liz Knight Link to external site

Full days at the week-end

Saturday 15th April,   Saturday 20th May, Sunday 18th June, Sunday 9th July, Sunday 27th August

Sunday 10th September, Saturday 7th October, Saturday 4th November

Mid-week family half days (I adult and 1 child)

Wednesday 12th April, Monday 31st July, Tuesday 29th August

Weekday half days

Friday 5th May, Friday 9th June, Friday 7th July, Friday 15th September, Friday 20th October

To book on Liz’s Foraging click on the link above then go to her Shop page

One Comment on “Workshops 2023

  1. Pingback: Workshops and events 2022 | Nant y Bedd

%d bloggers like this: